HOURS OF OPERATION              


Teacher's Hours:     7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Student Classroom Hours:    8:05 a.m. - 2:55 p.m

Students are asked not to arrive at school before 7:30 a.m. when morning playground supervision begins.  Weather permitting, students will remain on the playground until the bell rings at 8:00 a.m.  During inclement weather the students will wait in the gym area.

Students who participate in our breakfast program should enter through the front doors of the building and go directly to the cafeteria area.

2020-21 School Year:  
                  2:40       Buses arrive and park
                  2:45       K-2nd car riders & SACC students dismissed from classrooms
                  2:45       K-2nd teachers walk walkers to the walker meeting area on the west end of the building
                  2:45       K-2nd teachers walk bus riders to load their buses
                  2:50       3rd-5th students dismissed – car riders exit through front door to go to car pick up zone
                  2:50       3rd-5th teachers walk walkers to the walker waiting area on the west side of the building
                  2:50       3rd-5th teachers walk students to load their buses
                  3:03       Buses leave the elementary school to go to the high school

Elementary Office Hours:   7:15 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. during the school year. Summer hours vary.                

To reach the elementary office call (507) 545-2632 or 1-888-273-0189.  We have voice mail which is available to you 24 hours a day.  If we are not available to take your call, please leave a message and we will return your call.  Our school is located at 27 Knowledge Road in Eyota.

School Secretary:    Heather Wobschall   (507)545-2632, Ext. 100 or e-mail

Office Secretary:  Vicki Koehler  (507)545-2632, Ext. 104 or e-mail vickikoehler@deschools.org