Curriculum Overview and Rules

The Media Skills curriculum taught at Dover-Eyota is divided into four sections -- reading, responsible use, research and technology. This curriculum was developed by the Information and Technology Educators of Minnesota and approved by the Department of Education of the State of Minnesota. Please visit the Information and Technology Educators of Minnesota ( to see all that is included in these standards.

Here are the scope and sequence documents for the four sections of the Media Curriculum with the items highlighted in yellow being addressed during Library/Media classes.

Reading and Media Literacy K-2 Reading and Media Literacy 3-5 Reading and Media Literacy 6-8 
Research Process K-2 Research Process 3-5 Research Process 6-8 
Responsible Use K-2 Responsible Use 3-5 Responsible Use 6-8 
Technology Skills K-2 Technology Skills 3-5 Technology Skills 6-8
Media Center Rules

I expect students:

-To act in a safe and healthy way.
-To treat all property with respect.
-To respect the rights and needs of others.
-To take responsibility for their learning.